Free English Learning Resources (ESL)

Hello everyone. And good morning, good afternoon, good evening, or goodnight. Depending on where you are on the globe. My name is Adam Wayne Gistarb, and I’m here to help you with your English speaking skills. Some information about myself on a personal level. I was born in Las Vegas, Nevada. I’m twenty nine years old. African American. And I’m extremely passionate about web & app development, languages and cultures, travel and exploration, and sustainable living.

My plan for the future is to attend Earthship Biotecture in New Mexico. To learn how to build sustainable homes for off-grid living and survival purposes. Afterwards, my goal, is to travel the world, using the knowledge that I’ve gained, to teach people how to provide resources for themselves. Examples would be water harvesting and food production.

For my profession as of now. I specialize in film, photography, and theatre arts. Which will be the skill sets that I use to help you improve your English during our time together. We will accomplish your language learning goals using methods that I was taught during my actor training at Solano Community College in Fairfield, California.

So If you enjoy cinema, such as films like Forest Gump, Titanic, Pulp Fiction, The Godfather, etc, and or live stage performances written by playwrights such as Shakespeare, Anton Chekhov, August Wilson, and many more. Then my teaching methods should be fun, and beneficial for you.

The following link contains free English learning resources. Such as dialogues and monologues, from screenplays and stage plays. Just like the actors use in Hollywood or Broadway. This link also contains audio recordings of American speakers to help you develop a better understanding of the different types of dialects used within the United States. All of which use idioms, formal and informal speech, correct grammar, slang, and much more.

The resources provided are free to use. But if you would like to practice your English with me you can book a 30 minute trial session for $1.00 USD.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B3EPhSrz2XB2LWh6YkZTcnBrMXM

Leave a Reply

